All is silent in the pond

DSC_4525In case anyone is wondering what is up with the lack of activity on this blog, here’s the Cliff’s Notes version: I’m all out of aquatic friends to blog about. Yes, that’s right, no more turtles, crabs, guppies, goldfish. Zero. Nada. Zilch.

For the benefit of keeping this post within reasonable limits, I’m not going to go into much detail. In the past couple of years, there have been a lot of changes in my life, big changes, the milestone-kind. I moved a few times which led to some downsizing in my aquariums, I’ve spent 2 months in Europe which meant leaving my fish in someone else’s care, and recently I’ve moved again, this time over 4,000 km away. We barely had room to breathe in a car stuffed full of things, so lugging aquariums was not an option.

I must admit, one of the things I miss is the routine of having an aquarium – the regular feedings, the water changes. Or just taking my eyes out of the computer for a few minutes every now and then and watch the fish’s elegant dance, listen to the filter’s soft murmur.

Getting an aquarium now is not a viable option until I know for sure that my situation is stable and I won’t be moving again in the foreseeable future. This is why things are going to be awfully slow around here for a while.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Giani on March 26, 2015 at 9:27 AM

    My advice: build up a new aquarium.

    Reply

Leave a comment